It’ll Be Off


Fixture list leaked?
June 26, 2008, 10:40 am
Filed under: News | Tags: ,

This, if the the ever reliable forum is to be believed (hahaha, alarm bells ringing for anyone?), is a leaked version of our fixture list for 2008/09. According to the deep throat who announced them, this is not a completed list, and is subject to some change. Which probably means it’ll bear no resemblance whatsoever to the final list. But hey, I thought I’d share it with you anyway, and if it’s right, which we should find out in early July according to the Unibond League Website, I can bask in the reflected glory.

Fc United Fixtures list 2008/09

Saturday 16-Aug Ashton United H Unibond League Premier Division
Wednesday 20-Aug Boston United A Unibond League Premier Division
Saturday 23-Aug North Ferriby United A Unibond League Premier Division
Monday 25-Aug Unibond League Challenge Cup
Saturday 30-Aug Cammell Laird A Unibond League Premier Division
Saturday 06-Sep North Ferriby United H Unibond League Premier Division
Saturday 13-Sep Vauxhall Motors H Unibond League Premier Division
Saturday 20-Sep Bradford Park Avenue H Unibond League Premier Division
Saturday 27-Sep Eastwood Town A Unibond League Premier Division
Monday 29-Sep Unibond League Challenge Cup
Saturday 04-Oct FA Trophy FA Trophy
Monday 06-Oct PC Unibond League Presidents Cup
Saturday 11-Oct Frickley Athletic H Unibond League Premier Division
Monday 13-Oct Unibond League Premier Division
Saturday 18-Oct Ilkeston Town A Unibond League Premier Division
Monday 20-Oct Leigh RMI H Unibond League Premier Division
Saturday 25-Oct Vauxhall Motors A Unibond League Premier Division
Wednesday 29-Oct Prescott Cables A Unibond League Premier Division
Saturday 01-Nov FA Cup/FA Trophy FA Cup/FA Trophy
Wednesday 05-Nov Ashton United A Unibond League Premier Division
Saturday 08-Nov FA Cup/FA Trophy FA Cup/FA Trophy
Monday 10-Nov Boston United H Unibond League Challenge Cup
Saturday 15-Nov Whitby Town H Unibond League Premier Division
Monday 16-Nov FA Cup/FA Trophy
Saturday 21-Nov FA Cup/FA Trophy FA Cup/FA Trophy
Monday 24-Nov Witton Albion H Unibond League Premier Division
Saturday 28-Nov Buxton H Unibond League Premier Division
Wednesday 03-Dec Whitby Town A Unibond League Premier Division
Saturday 06-Dec FA Cup/FA Trophy FA Cup/FA Trophy
Monday 08-Dec Unibond League Premier Division
Saturday 13-Dec Ossett Town H Unibond League Premier Division
Monday 15-Dec Unibond League Premier Division
Saturday 20-Dec Ilkeston Town H Unibond League Premier Division
Friday 26-Dec Bradford Park Avenue A Unibond League Premier Division
Thursday 01-Jan Hucknall Town A Unibond League Premier Division
Saturday 03-Jan Marine H Unibond League Premier Division
Monday 05-Jan Unibond League Premier Division
Saturday 10-Jan Kendal Town H Unibond League Premier Division
Monday 12-Jan Unibond League Challenge Cup
Saturday 17-Jan FA Cup/FA Trophy FA Cup/FA Trophy
Monday 19-Jan PC Unibond League Presidents Cup
Saturday 24-Jan Cammell Laird H Unibond League Premier Division
Monday 26-Jan Unibond League Premier Division
Saturday 31-Jan FA Cup/FA Trophy FA Cup/FA Trophy
Wednesday 04-Feb Buxton A Unibond League Premier Division
Saturday 06-Feb Guiseley H Unibond League Premier Division
Monday 09-Feb Unibond League Premier Division
Saturday 14-Feb Kendal Town A Unibond League Premier Division
Monday 16-Feb Unibond League Premier Division
Saturday 21-Feb Frickley Athletic A Unibond League Premier Division
Monday 23-Feb Hucknall Town H Unibond League Premier Division
Saturday 28-Feb Worksop Town H Unibond League Premier Division
Monday 02-Mar Unibond League Premier Division
Saturday 07-Mar Marine A Unibond League Premier Division
Monday 08-Mar Prescott Cables H Unibond League Premier Division
Saturday 14-Mar Worksop Town A Unibond League Premier Division
Monday 16-Mar Unibond League Challenge Cup (Semi Final)
Saturday 21-Mar Eastwood Town H Unibond League Premier Division
Monday 23-Mar PC Unibond League Presidents Cup
Saturday 28-Mar Matlock Town A Unibond League Premier Division
Wednesday 01-Apr Leigh RMI A Unibond League Premier Division
Saturday 04-Apr Unibond League Premier Division
Monday 06-Apr Unibond League Premier Division
Saturday 11-Apr Guiseley A Unibond League Premier Division
Monday 13-Apr PC Unibond League Presidents Cup
Saturday 18-Apr Witton Albion A Unibond League Premier Division
Monday 20-Apr Unibond League Challenge Cup (Final)
Saturday 25-Apr Matlock Town H Unibond League Premier Division
Monday 22-Apr Unibond League Premier Division
Saturday 02-May Ossett Town A Unibond League Premier Division

Two games against North Ferriby in the opening five fixtures? ‘Subject to change’ sounds about right.

Advertisements

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Vauxhall Motors better hope its subject to change. Otherwise they look set to be playing in both the UniBond and Blue Square North next season!

Looking at it, I don’t think that the final fixtures list will bear any resemblance to this.

Comment by Ben Farrell

Arrgghhh ….Prescot Cables……..with one “T”

We are touchy about that, people will think it’s the birthplace of John Prescott.

yours in pedantry

Cablestiger

Comment by Cablestiger

I can only apologise – it was a cut and paste job.

If it’s any consolation, the spelling of ‘Prescot’ is probably the most accurate thing of the whole ‘leaked’ list.

Comment by Taylor




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s



%d bloggers like this: