It’ll Be Off


Happy New Year
January 8, 2009, 11:35 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Apologies for the lack of updates over the festive period. I was whisked away to Paris by Eurostar for Christmas, where I enjoyed the pound crashing hopelessly, leaving a pint or ‘demi liter’ costing eight fucking quid. Further to which I can’t work out if it’s great or shit that a sandwich costs less than a half. But that’s by the by.

Since then, a brand new addition to the family has taken up all my time. Since rocking up on Christmas Eve all my time and attention has been spent on this new baby. I don’t have time to update a measly (though award winning) blog anymore. I have more important things to spend my time on. I didn’t think I was ready for such a big step, but this has persuaded me otherwise. Just being in the same room as her fills my heart with joy, and a huge grin spreads across my otherwise emotionless face. I’ve been turned in to a gurgling, chuntering idiot, as I talk ridiculous baby talk, forgetting who, and where I am. Honestly, if you were ever in any doubt, don’t be. Get an XBOX360. They’re fucking mint. And apparently I’ve got a new niece, but I wouldn’t know much about that. Well, not until she’s able to play Pro Evo or GTA4 without shitting herself. After all, if it’s the rule I made for Grandad, it’s only fair it applies to her.

So that’s where I’ve been. I hope you all had a great Christmas and New Year, and with the unofficial Northern Premier League winter break (running from November to March) nearly over, I have no doubt we can all stagger and stumble on to further greatness in the next twelve months.

Cheers!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

